h1

Tour D’Food

February 9, 2010

For me, food should be a social event.  As I mentioned in a previous post, I don’t like to cook just for myself.  I’m happy when I cook for my family, happier when I cook for a small group, and really happy when I’m with friends and family and someone (a professional) cooks for me.  I truly enjoy the social bonding that food can bring; everyone has different tastes, but the love of food itself is a common thread.

So I was thrilled when I heard about this event going on just a couple hours south of where I live:

http://www.cityfoodtours.com/newyork/new-york-food-tours.cfm?tourid=9

This kind of thing is right up my alley.  Maybe if I pimp this out enough on the blog, they’ll offer me a free tour.  Maybe.  If you’ve done this or know anyone who has, tell me about it!

3 comments

  1. Do you get the NRN daily email? I saw this posted on the morning edition today.


    • NRN? Please enlighten me!


  2. My bad, It was not in the Nation’s Restaurant News daily email it was the Culinary Institute daily Pro Chef Smart Brief. I forwarded the link to your email….you can follow that to sign up. Do you get Eater or Grub Street?



Leave a Reply

