h1

That’S A BRAnd We Like

November 2, 2010

We have endorsed a few name brands here at the MHK over the past year, and while it’s not something we expect to become a regular occurrence, when we do find a product that is simply delicious, we feel we must share it with you.  Such a product is the line of Sabra brand hummus.  Do you see it?  The word “Sabra” in the title?  Pretty clever eh?  Eh. 

Anyway, in the last few years, Sabra has released a wide variety of hummus in interesting and tasty flavors, including roasted garlic, roasted pine nut, roasted red pepper (lots of roasting going on), Greek olive, spinach and artichoke, sun-dried tomato, lemon, and more recently chipotle, and my new favorite, “Supremely Spicy.”  The hummus always tastes fresh, and the flavors are well rounded and match perfectly.  The pine nut one was our favorite until we recently tried the spicy one…unlike so many products that are not – in fact – spicy, this one gives a nice burn to the taste buds in the best way possible.

As a bonus to their delicious food, Sabra’s packaging is made from 30-45% post-consumer recycled plastic, and they claim that their plant in Virginia uses 35% of its energy from renewable resources.  You can read more about them on their web site.  It’s our pleasure to give Sabra brand hummus the MHK’s Seal of Approval!

3 comments

  1. We buy this brand all the time!


  2. Sabra is my favorite hummus as well. I haven’t seen “supremely spicy”, but I love the Lemon one. Hard to find, so I pick it up whenever I do, whether I’m low on hummus or not. I endorse your excellent endorsement.


  3. I haven’t seen the lemon one, but I’ll be sure to grab it if I do! And I endorse you endorsing my endorsement – thanks!



Leave a Reply

